Total votes : 15
 Post subject: Super Bowl XLV Packers vs Steelers
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:04 am 
 WWW  Profile

Go Pack Go!

7:00 PM

Post subject: Re: Super Bowl XLV Packers vs Steelers
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:14 am 

Obviously, I want the Steelers to win, but if the Pack win I'll be okay with it.

IMO, the Pack are one of the teams who should make the SB once a decade.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 5:56 pm 

NSMaster56 wrote:
Obviously, I want the Steelers to win, ...

Agree 100%

NSMaster56 wrote:
... but if the Pack win I'll be okay with it.

Disagree 100%

I am a HUGE Steelers fan. High school classmates (I graduated in 1979, BTW) are giving me props for the Steelers being in the Super Bowl.

Look at it this way, NS. If the Pirates were in the Series against the Tigers, would it be "okay" if the Tigers won since they are a proud franchise with a great history, but some struggles of late? No, not even close.

Go, Steelers.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:56 pm 

Bucfan wrote:
NSMaster56 wrote:

Disagree 100%

I am a HUGE Steelers fan. High school classmates (I graduated in 1979, BTW) are giving me props for the Steelers being in the Super Bowl.

Look at it this way, NS. If the Pirates were in the Series against the Tigers, would it be "okay" if the Tigers won since they are a proud franchise with a great history, but some struggles of late? No, not even close.

Go, Steelers.

Yeah, but comparing the Steelers and Pirates isn't fair. The Pirates are a punchline in the MLB while the Steelers are the best team in NFL history with the most (SB) titles. And really, if they can add an OL and/or DB or two, this team can still make some more title runs.

I won't be too disappointed if the Steelers lose, because I had no expectation of them even making the SB this year. Plus, the Pack are a good franchise; they aren't the Giants, Cowboys or some douchebag fanbase.